Day Seven: Spiritual Progress


I am ashamed to say in my 30 years I have not read the entire Quran in Arabic. While I studied periodically in my youth as I grew older my reading became more and more sporadically. A few months ago I started taking Quran classes online on the weekends and have gotten back in the habit of reading regularly. Today I started the 3rd juz of the Quran and am reading Arabic at the best level I ever have. While I am sad it has taken me this long to read consistently, it is proof that it is never too late to get started #findingthehappy 

One thought on “Day Seven: Spiritual Progress

Leave a Reply

